A book based on or turned into a TV show

IMG_20150131_190508-1

Choosing my next book for the Reading challenge was difficult as every category is interesting, and I can think of many books for each. So I left it up to chance,pulling the next category out of a bowl.Next up: A book based on or turned into a TV show. I didn’t want a whole series of books, and I originally thought of Orange is the New Black, however there were holds on all the copies at the library. So I took to the internet to see what else I could find and as soon as I saw Under the Dome I knew I wanted to read it. I had watched most of the first season of the TV series and enjoyed it. I have only read one other book by Stephen King, but my mom has read them all. I’ll admit, when I found the book on the shelf at the library I was a little bit daunted by how big it is (1074 pages to be exact), mostly because I am determined to accomplish this reading challenge, (as well as my Goodreads challenge of 100 books in 2015). In a little over a week I have put a good dent in the book, and next week is research week so hopefully I will have my review soon than later.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A book based on or turned into a TV show

  1. This is a great idea! Happy Reading!

    Like

Leave a comment